Contact Us

 

Big Issue Invest
1-5 Wandsworth Road
London
SW8 2LN

enquiries@bigissueinvest.com

 

Nigel Kershaw, Chief Executive          

nigel@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3447

                                                                                                                

Sarah Forster, Director of Development

sarah@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3438

 

Ed Siegel, Director of Investments 

ed@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3437

 

Elizabeth Hogg, Finance Director

elizabeth@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3441

 

John Montague, Director of Early Stage Business

john@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3431

 

Mike Baker, Director of Operations and Head of Credit

mike@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3443

 

Caspar Mackay, Investment Analyst 

caspar@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3430

 

Daniel Wilson, Investment Analyst

daniel@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3446

 

Glenn Arradon, Loan Manager

glenn@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3449

 

Jenna Cane, Business Support Manager

jenna@bigissueinvest.com   020 7526 3431   

 

Jessica Rainbow, Executive Assistant

jessica@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3447

 

 Kevin Lloyd-Evans, Regional Investment Manager (Midlands & North)

kevin@bigissueinvest.com

 

Mayhul Gondhea, CSV Programme Director

mayhul@bigissueinvest.com  020 7526 3439

 

Moussa Soumahoro, Finance Manager

moussa@bigiisueinvest.com 020 7526 3442

 

Rod Jones, Regional Director (North East)

rod@bigissueinvest.com 

 

Sasha Field, Investment Loan Fund Administrator

sasha@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3448

 

Tracy Axten, Loan Manager

tracy@bigissueinvest.com 020 7526 3431


View Larger Map

Latest News

  • Are you interested in working with us?

    We're looking for a Senior Investment Manager and Investment Analyst to join our growing team.

    Click here to find out how to apply and download the full job descriptions.

  • CORPORATE SOCIAL VENTURING 2014

    London 7 April, 2014 – Early stage social businesses across England are being challenged to apply for vital investment capital and business mentoring support that will potentially propel their ventures to the next level. 

    BII’s Corporate Social Venturing Challenge is back: £500,000 investment available for innovative early stage social businesses

    Click here to read more.

    http://bigissueinvest-csv.com

  • BIG ISSUE INVEST STUDY HIGHLIGHTS ‘SOCIAL VALUE’ OF UK PRIVATE EQUITY

    New research suggests private equity can help to rebalance the UK economy, spreading growth and job opportunities more equally across regions and communities.

    The study was led by Mark Hepworth, head of research and policy for Big Issue Invest, contact: mark@bigissueinvest.com.

    Click here to read more and download the full report. Read the Pioneers Post article here.

  • Big Issue Invest celebrate winning major national award

    The Citi Microentrepreneurship Awards, in partnership with the Community Development Finance Association (CDFA), celebrate excellence in community finance.

    Photo copyright Chris Hughes.

    At the awards ceremony in Bristol, BII were named as the winner of the Community in Partnership award and were presented with a £20,000 prize.

    This award celebrates partnerships that have improved access to finance.  It recognised the achievement of BII in its work to tackle financial exclusion through the Rental Exchange initiative, in partnership with Experian. Click here to read more.

  • THREADNEEDLE AND BIG ISSUE INVEST BRING SOCIAL INVESTING TO THE MAINSTREAM WITH LAUNCH OF UK SOCIAL BOND FUND

    Pioneering UK retail investment into social sector

    Threadneedle Investments (Threadneedle) announces it will launch the Threadneedle UK Social Bond Fund in partnership with Big Issue Invest.

    Click here to read more

  • Latest Big Issue

    Is Britain really a Christian nation?

     

    Check out www.bigissue.com for more